Spark AR Hub permissions groups let Facebook Page admins give other people access to manage their Page’s AR effects. Spark AR Hub permissions groups are unrelated to permissions and roles for Facebook Pages. People added to your permission group will not be able to perform any actions outside of Spark AR Hub.
You can set up multiple permissions groups, each containing different effects. This can be used to give agencies or creators you commission access to maintain the effects they create without giving them access to unrelated effects.
When you create permissions groups for your Page, the people you add to them are known as AR managers. AR managers are able to manage your Page’s effects using Spark AR Hub. You can add the same person to multiple permissions groups.
Effects that have been published by your Page can be assigned to specific permissions groups. This gives the AR managers you add to that group the ability to publish, update, manage and archive the effects.
When a Page admin uploads an effect, they can choose whether to add it to a permissions group or not. Effects not assigned to any permissions group can only be managed by Page admins.
AR managers can also upload new effects. When an AR manager uploads an effect, they have to assign it to a permissions group they're in.
AR managers can't add or remove other AR managers, view effects uploaded by anyone outside the permissions group they're in or manage any other aspects of your Page.
To create permissions groups in Spark AR Hub:
AR managers you add will get access in Spark AR Hub immediately. They will also be notified on Facebook.
To change or add new permissions groups for an existing effect:
Removing an AR manager from a permissions group means they won't be able to publish or access effects in that group.
To remove an AR manager:
To completely revoke an AR manager’s access to your Page’s effects, make sure you remove them from every permissions group they've been added to. Removed AR managers lose access to your effects immediately and are notified on Facebook.
Deleting a permissions group will stop that group’s AR managers from being able to access linked effects.
To delete a whole permissions group:
Any effects uploaded to the deleted permissions group will still be accessible to the Page admins.