You can make changes to your effect after uploading it to the Spark AR Hub. As well as updating your effect’s .arexport file, you can also adjust the name, icon, demo video, title, categories, keywords, platform and publisher. Both published and unpublished effects can be updated in this way.
Please note that any updates you make to published effects will need to be reviewed. This can take up to 5 days. The currently published version of your effects will remain live while we review your updates. Updating an effect will not affect its insights and data from before the update will remain intact.
To update your effect, in Spark AR Hub:
You won't be able to update the effect owner once you've published your effect.
You can update your effects whenever you like, but sometimes we will ask you to update older effects to make sure they keep working.
Effects will be supported for six months after the release of the version of Spark AR Studio you used to create them. After six months, effects might no longer be compatible with the latest versions of Instagram and Facebook, and people might not be able to find or use them.
If an effect needs to be updated you’ll get an email or notification on Facebook. You’ll also see a warning in Spark AR Hub.
Find out more about updating effects made in older versions of Spark AR Studio
Removing an effect will delete it from all supported platforms. It won’t be visible to anyone and you won’t be able to recover it.
To remove an effect, in Spark AR Hub: