Clear
Back

Permissions Groups for Pages

If you're a Page admin, you can set up a permissions group to let other people publish and manage effects for the Page, without having to make them Page admins.

Permissions groups also let you control who has access to which effects - for example, you could create different groups for different agencies or projects.

Find out about:

How Permissions Groups Work

When you create a group, you add the people you want to give access to. People you've added are known as AR managers. You can add the same AR manager to more than 1 group.

When an AR manager uploads an effect, they have to assign it to a group they're in.

Page admins can choose whether to assign effects to groups, or not.

Effects assigned to a group can only be accessed by AR managers in that group, and Page admins. Effects not assigned to any group can only be accessed by Page admins.

Page admins can change which groups existing effects are assigned to, and who has access to effects. They can also remove AR managers from permissions groups and delete entire groups.

What AR Managers Can and Can't Do

AR managers can:

  • Upload and publish effects for the Page.
  • View, modify and archive effects uploaded by anyone in the same permissions group.

AR managers can't:

  • Add or remove other AR managers.
  • View effects uploaded by anyone outside the permissions group they're in.
  • Manage other aspects of the Page.

Setting up a Permissions Group

You can create permissions groups in Spark AR Hub:

  1. Click the gear in the top right-hand corner of the page.
  2. Select Permissions.
  3. Click Add AR Managers.
  4. Choose a name for the permissions group.
  5. Find the person or people you want to add - using their name, or the email address associated with their Facebook account.
  6. Click Add.

AR managers will get access in Spark AR Hub immediately, and be notified in Facebook.

Changing or Assigning Permissions Groups for Existing Effects

To change or add new permissions groups for existing effects:

  1. Select the effect in Spark Hub.
  2. Go to Effect Details.
  3. Under Permissions groups, click Edit.
  4. Select a permissions group from the dropdown menu.

Removing AR Managers and Deleting Permissions Groups

Removing an AR manager means they won't be able to publish or access effects for the permissions group you remove them from. To completely revoke a person's access, make sure you remove them from every permissions group they've been added to.

You can remove individuals, or delete whole groups.

When an AR manager has been removed they'll lose access immediately. They'll be notified in Facebook.

Removing Individuals

Any effects the individual uploaded and assigned to the group will still be accessible to the group.

To remove an individual:

  1. Click the gear in the top right-hand corner of the page.
  2. Select Permissions.
  3. Find the permissions group the person is in, and click Edit.
  4. Remove the individual.

Deleting Permissions Groups

To revoke access from everyone in a group at once, you can delete a whole permissions group.

To delete a whole permissions group:

  1. Click the gear in the top right-hand corner of the page.
  2. Select Permissions.
  3. Find the permissions group.
  4. Click Delete.

Join the Spark AR Creator's community

Find inspiration, see examples, get support, and share your work with a network of creators.

Join Community

Join the Spark AR Creator's community

Find inspiration, see examples, get support, and share your work with a network of creators.

Join Community

Frequently asked questions

Have a specific question? Maybe it's been answered.


Read FAQs
Was this document helpful?